The purge utility allows you to permanently delete any soft-deleted records in the database. In general, we recommend against this, as one of the primary benefits of using Snipe-IT is that you maintain a long-standing history of assets, people, and their relationships (even if those assets, people and relationships don't exist anymore) - but we understand that sometimes an import goes badly, or you need to start over.

To purge your deleted records, type "DELETE" into the confirmation box and click "Purge Deleted Records".


Did this page help you?